Leadership Oklahoma Board of Directors recently elected Brent Kisling, executive director of Enid Regional Development Alliance, to be chairman of the organization’s 2017-18 board of directors.

Leadership Oklahoma is entering its 31st year as a statewide leadership development program designed to identify, educate and challenge the leaders of our state. This program has had a positive impact on the entire state with the number of program graduates now more than 1,500. The board also elected members of its executive committee for the upcoming year.

Others elected were Greg Wheeler, vice chair/chair-elect/chair of administration, Oklahoma City; Scott Stidham, secretary/treasurer/chair of finance committee, Tulsa; Jodi Cline, chair of adult program committee, Ponca City; Tom Evans, chair of development committee, Enid; Matthew Mollman, chair of marketing/public relations committee, Chickasha; Samonia Byford, chair of membership committee, Oklahoma City;  Shane Fernandez, chair of youth program cmmittee, Tulsa; and Laurie Tilley, immediate past chair/chair of nominating committee, Tulsa.

At-large members of the executive committee are Ben Kimbro, Tulsa; Adam Leaming, Ponca City; Brian McClain, Talihina; Jennifer Meason, Walters; Krista Roberts, Enid; Jim Robertson, Oklahoma City; Michele Campbell (youth chair-elect), Durant; Lana Reynolds (membership chair-elect), Seminole; and Steve Smith (adult chair-elect), Wilburton.

 Members of the 2017-18 board of directors are Joe Abshere, Lawton; Chris Anoatubby, Ada; Alison Anthony, Sand Springs; Kathy Banks-Monroe, Lawton; Melissa Bowers, Ponca City; Brian Byrnes, Edmond; Stephanie Cameron, Tulsa; Gilmer Capps, Lawton; Kent Carter, Norman; Alan Case, Woodward; Greg Elliott, Chickasha; Deena Fisher, Woodward; Amy Ford, Durant; Wes Hilliard, Sulphur; Kyle Hughbanks, Alva; Jane Jenkins, Oklahoma City; Philip Kaiser, Tulsa; John Killam, Stillwater; Lance McDaniel, Oklahoma City; Zac Perkins, Hooker; T.W. Shannon, Oklahoma City; Kimber Shoop, Oklahoma City; Ted Streuli, Edmond; David Underwood, Edmond; and David Wagner, Bixby.

Serving as advisers are Jesse Boudiette, Tulsa; Melissa Hall, Stillwater; Brooke Hamilton, Tulsa; Diana Hartley, Norman; Molly Helm, Enid; Cody Hodgden, Woodward; Cody Holcomb, Ada; Phil Kennedy, Lawton; Jodi Lewis, Edmond; Xavier Neira, Norman; Susan Paddack, Ada; Lindy Ritz, Norman; William Schonacher, Arcadia; Rose Washington, Broken Arrow; and, Allen Wright, Edmond. Marion Paden, Oklahoma City, serves as the president and CEO of Leadership Oklahoma.

Story provided by:  Enid News & Eagle